Home Business Challenges

I’ve reached a point in my life where I can stay home and try to run a business.  Although I need to stay frugal, I’m enjoying it and I’m constantly looking for ways to get creative.  My mom left behind a lot of great artwork which I know people love to see, especially those who have miniature schnauzers.  The problem I’m facing though is the work is digitized and does not have the recommended resolution (at least 300dpi) needed for manufacturers to actually make products like cards, t-shirts, stickers, etc.    Therefore, I’m struggling a bit.

My next idea is to try and duplicate some ceramics she made back in the 1960’s.  They are adorable figurines of schnauzers.  I have had a great response from people on my Facebook page who would love to own a Lori Bush schnauzer figurine.

I’m getting ready to move to the northeast the end of this year and will take full advantage of the frigid weather to stay bundled up inside my future lovely home and get creative!

I would love to hear your challenges of running an at-home business.  Do you blog to try and make money along with your business?  I think I’m missing a few links here because I’ve let time and technology get way ahead of me…. Any recommendations would be welcomed!

Leave a Reply

