Summer FlyBy

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted, but is it really the middle of the year already!?!  I’m just getting my July 4th art posted and I suddenly realized I better get new Christmas cards printed.  Wow, life flies by if you let it.

I’ve been busy coming up with new art ideas for my Etsy Shop and having way too much fun.  Trips to Hobby Lobby are inspirational and dangerous (for my wallet that is).  As you can see by the picture featured here, not only have I been crafty, but also downloaded that great new app, Photo Collage.   Also, I got my Shopify site up and running again, so I guess I’ve been busy.  If you’ve visited that Shopify site – it’s a work in progress.   With my Computer Science degree (from 1985), one would think I could just churn it out in a day and it look terrific, but not so much when you ignore the technology changes for so many years!

I posted a picture of my mom’s ceramic figures she used to do way back in the 60’s and 70’s.  It is my goal to reproduce those and sell them.  I think I have a lead on it but now those figurines are stashed away, packed securely, in a storage unit since I just sold my house recently …. Wait – I moved too.  That could be why I’m so far behind and this Summer is just flying by!

Thanks for stopping by – can’t wait to show you all the new items I’m creating with Lori Bush Art.   My mom left me SO much to have fun with 🙂

Leave a Reply

